Our People

Sunny Samara founded Legend Transportation in 2006 and has overseen the company’s steady growth. We now own more than 1,000 tractors and more than 4,000 plated trailers. We have four strategic dispatch locations serving the West Coast: Phoenix; Yuba City; Rancho Cucamonga, Calif. (near Los Angeles); and Portland.

Our leadership team continually strives to instill our core values in each and every team member: simplify operations, reduce costs, and increase safety awareness. Everyone at Legend Transportation takes ownership in the management of the day-to-day operations to create higher efficiencies in their area of responsibility.

Board of Directors

Executive Team
Sales

Executive Team
Onboarding

Executive Team
Customer Support

Board of Directors

Sunny Samara

Sunny Samara

Owner
Director
President
CEO

Bobby Samara

Bobby Samara

Chief Financial Officer

Robert Moffitt

Robert Moffitt

Executive Vice President
Director of Operations
rmoffitt@newlegendinc.com

Executive Team – Sales

Ron Young

Ron Young

VP Sales
ryoung@newlegendinc.com
909-912-2397

Roger Painter

Roger Painter

Director National Accounts- Midwest/ East Coast
rpainter@newlegendinc.com

David Rogers

David Rogers

Director National Accounts- Southeast/South
drogers@newlegendinc.com

Rebekah Sotzing

Rebekah Sotzing

Director National Accounts- West Coast/ Southwest
rsotzing@newlegendinc.com

Valerie Henry

Valerie Henry

Director of Sales- PNW
vhenry@newlegendinc.com

Executive Team – Onboarding

Annette Winkles

Annette Winkles

Recruiting Manager
awinkles@newlegendinc.com

Gabriel Chaidez

Gabriel Chaidez

Recruiting Manager
gchaidez@newlegendinc.com

Sunny Bansal

Sunny Bansal

Driver Manager Supervisor
sbansal@newlegendinc.com

Katie Fry

Katie Fry

Payroll Manager
kfry@newlegendinc.com

Jani Inman

Jani Inman

Director of Marketing
jinman@newlegendinc.com

Amy Ruiz

Amy Ruiz

Accounts Receivable Manager
aruiz@newlegendinc.com

Isaac Uriostegui

Isaac Uriostegui

Michael Meredith

Michael Meredith

Director of Orientation
mmeredith@newlegendinc.com

Gary pal Singh

Gary pal Singh

Jennifer Eyler

Jennifer Eyler

Accounts Payable Manager
jeyler@newlegendinc.com

Travis Moore

Travis Moore

Senior Recruiter
tmoore@newlegendinc.com

Diana Torres

Diana Torres

Heather Iwinski

Kam Sahota

Julienne Bernard

Keeley Winters

Keeley Winters

Jeff Durante

Jeff Durante

Madison Ellenbarger

Madison Ellenbarger

Tiffany Hidalgo

Tiffany Hidalgo

Executive Team – Customer Support

Andrea Long

Andrea Long

Operations Manager
along@newlegendinc.com

Corey Thompson

Corey Thompson

Christin Martinez

Christin Martinez

Erika Lopez

Erika Lopez

SR. Account Manager
elopez@newlegendinc.com

Stephen Cope-Jenner

Stephen Cope-Jenner

Customer Service Representative
scope-jenner@newlegendinc.com

Ruby Lopez

Ruby Lopez

Customer Service Representative
rlopez@newlegendinc.com

Andres Ongay

Andres Ongay

Customer Service Representative
aongay@newlegendinc.com

Sammy Samara

Sammy Samara

Customer Service Representative
ssamara@newlegendinc.com

Jocelyn Prather

Jocelyn Prather

Customer Service Representative
jprather@newlegendinc.com

Zer Lee

Zer Lee

Customer Service Representative
zlee@newlegendinc.com

Sirena Castro

Sirena Castro

Customer Service Representative
scastro@newlegendinc.com

Shaminder Singh

Shaminder Singh

Customer Service Representative
shamindersingh@newlegendinc.com

Taylor Thompson

Taylor Thompson

Customer Service Representative
tthompson@newlegendinc.com

Sirena Castro

Sirena Castro

Customer Service Representative
scastro@newlegendinc.com

Leslie Saechao

Leslie Saechao

Customer Service Representative
lsaechao@newlegendinc.com

Rodolfo Quijano

Rodolfo Quijano

Customer Service Representative
rquijano@newlegendinc.com

Dedicated Leadership